TIE becomes Silver Sponsor at AFTA 2016 National Travel Industry Awards

The Travel Industry Exhibition

The Travel Industry Exhibition

TIE becomes Silver Sponsor at AFTA 2016 National Travel Industry Awards

Today, The Travel Industry Exhibition (TIE) became an official silver sponsor at the Australian Federation of Travel Agents (AFTA) 2016 National Travel Industry Awards (NTIA).

AFTA NTIA takes place on Saturday, July 16 in between the TIE Melbourne and Sydney trade exhibitions.

In line with a strong educational focus for both Melbourne and Sydney-based trade exhibitions in 2016, TIE will sponsor and present the award category for the Best Registered Travel Industry Training Institution.

Event organisers, the award winning team at Exhibition and Trade Fairs (ETF) were thrilled to be given the opportunity to present the award and to be involved in the prestigious night of nights.

Event Director, Exhibition and Trade Fairs, David McCarthy expressed his delight saying,

“We are very pleased to be presenting the award category for Best Registered Travel Industry Training Institution at NTIA.”

“The past year has met many challenges and successes in the travel industry. TIE is proud to support institutions that are passionate about providing students with the necessary tools to succeed in the travel and tourism industries.”

“Further, we understand that learning goes beyond preliminary education. As Australia’s largest travel industry exhibition, we facilitate ongoing education and networking well into the careers of travel industry professionals,” he added.

The Travel Industry Exhibition Melbourne will take place at the Peninsula, Docklands on Monday 11 to Tuesday 12 July 2016. The Travel Industry Exhibition Sydney follows one week later on Monday 18 to Tuesday 19 July 2016 at Luna Park.

Source = Travel Industry Exhibition
Pin It

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>