British Airways increases codeshare on Qantas services


British Airways will expand its codeshare agreement with Qantas on a collection of existing Qantas flights across Australia and New Zealand, effective from June 14.

The new agreement will enable British Airways customers to book seats on Qantas flights to Queenstown, Albury, Armidale, Port Macquarie, Coffs Harbour and Wagga Wagga for travel after Monday 26 July.

In addition, British Airways will develop its codeshare on existing Qantas services to a number of popular destinations including Auckland, Wellington, Canberra, Melbourne and Hobart.

“We are very pleased we can continue to offer our customers more access to services in more destinations.

“British Airways have a long-standing relationship with Qantas and a strong commitment to the Australian and New Zealand market, therefore we see great opportunity in expanding the codeshared services,” said Nicole Backo, Regional Commercial Manager for British Airways.
Qantas will also increase its cod eshare on British Airways flights between London and the wider Europe network including six new destinations: Rome, Milan, Toulouse, Prague, Warsaw and Budapest.

BA will now offer Qantas customers connections to 29 destinations in total in the United Kingdom and Europe.

British Airways and Qantas recently celebrated a 15-year partnership of the Joint Services Agreement which has recently been extended for a further five years from 2010.

Source = e-Travel Blackboard: C.F
Pin It

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>