GALTA appoint 2014 Board of Directors

The 2013 AGM of GALTA was held on Friday, 29 November 2013 at Mr Mo Cafe in Surry Hills. Despite the rainy weather, the Mr Mo's quickly filled with members of the 2013 board, new nominees, GALTA members, their proxies and media representatives.

A change to the GALTA constitution has changed the executive committee titles, with the role of Chairman replaced by that of President, a new Vice President role to support and the existing roles of Secretary and Treasurer. 2013 Chairman, Rod Stringer was re-elected to continue leading GALTA and holds the office of President, supported by Ray Mackereth as Vice President, Dennis Basham as Secretary and Mario Paez as Treasurer.

GALTA would like to thank all of those people who took the time to attend or offer their proxy votes for the AGM, and congratulates the new board. A sincere thank you is extended to those members who have have served through 2013.

2014 Board of Directors 

Rod Stringer – President
Ray Mackereth – Vice President
Dennis Basham – Secretary
Mario Paez – Treasurer
Jeff Aquilina
David Lacey
Aaron Watts

Source = GALTA

Comments are closed.